Begin…

Begin doing what you want to do now. We have only this moment, sparkling like a star in our hand and melting like a snowflake. Let us use it before it is too late.

Marie Beynon Ray

I am really taking this quote/idea to heart and trying to do lots of things that I always put off in the hurly burly of REAL LIFE! Since yesterday I have given the laundry a complete spring clean and found stuff we put there when we moved in six years ago.

Have ordered three bookcases to try to have a more streamlined life – planning to put DVDs, extra books and paper/office stuff in these.

Also cleaned entire kitchen and it looks wonderful! So enticing for cooking in!

I have weeded our huge front rockery garden (mostly) and started mulching it. The bulbs were being strangled by weeds that I couldn’t get around to removing.

Rang the plumber about renovating both our bathrooms!!

Asked a local fencer for a quote for replacing our front fence that is leaning dramatically and just looks daggy.

Rang the electrician to fix our washing machine or order another if he can’t! And on and on.

I have decided that I won’t stop until I feel on top of things. This is our only life and it is up to us to make it as enjoyable and wonderful as we hoped it would be. There will still be surprises and upsets and things that can’t be helped. But we can do some things to make our life more serene and our families even happier.

I have spent too many years wishing things would be different. I am determined now to MAKE the difference. Wish me luck…

Leave a Reply

