My Peach Tree

My Peach Tree

A few weeks ago we had a serious windstorm (pretty wild here today as well) so instead of rushing out and tying things down or anything sensible, I grabbed the camera and took photos of all my spring flowers.
This peach tree is a miracle. I bought it as an ornamental flowering apricot tree for $3.00 at a fete at our local old aged hostel a number of years ago. Actually I bought three and this is the only survivor.
Imagine my surprise and delight when it not only survived my disorganised gardening regime and our harsh Australian environment to be beautiful and actually produce heaps of fruit! Peaches instead of apricots but I’m not complaining.
Anyway, it lost all its blossom that day and is now covered in miniature fruit.
If I can beat the cockatoos to the peaches (at least some of them) I’ll be thrilled!

Leave a Reply

